1500 point army with FW

Shaezus

Hi all. I've just joined up after a while of loitering shiftily in the shadows; the quality of the posts on here and the humour and good activity convinced me to sign up...finally, a place of fellow old-codex sufferers. Well met!

I've been playing BA for about 23 years now. If you count the 22 year gap I took not long after 3rd ed came out and not including a brief spell with IG towards the end of 5th, I've been playing BA for about a year now. So, er, I'm kinda old-school in my motives and have picked up quick where I left off I suppose.

Managed to get quite a few local tournaments in, much list-tweaking along the way (20 years is quite a while and things ain't quite what they were) and I was please with coming somewhere around 70th place out of 120 in the Caledonian Uprising tourny this year, one of, if not the, biggest in the UK. Would have been way higher if I had picked up on a big rules mistake by my oppo in the final game when we were both knackered, but hey lessons maketh progress.

So here's the list I'm taking to the finals of the Yorkshire Open this weekend. 1500 points, 3 games of standard rulebook missions I think. It's a 7-pod assault force with some Forgeworld niceties to provide barrage and anti-flier support, which is where our blessed old codex is most lacking methinks.

Librarian (FOD / Lance / sword or BRB powers depending on oppo)

Damocles Rhino

2 x Fraggy dreads, both with melta and one also with a magnagrapple. In pods

Brother Corbulo

8 x ASM + meltagun. Sgt. has thunder hammer. in pod

5 x ASM in pod

5 x ASM in pod

5 x Death Company (bolt pistols) + pod

Death Company Dreadnought + pod

Relic Whirlwind Scorpius

2 x Tarantula with Hyperios Missiles

TOTAL = 1499