M'Aidez

Hey. I'm about to kick off my Chaos Undivided army, but I cannot decide on a Legion/Warband. I'm hoping you guys can help me decide

My frontrunners so far are Night Lords, Black Legion or Word Bearers, in that order. 

Black Legion

Pros - Insanely easy paint-scheme (this is important because I am a crazy-lazy painter). Would tie in potentially with the Traitor Guard I'm also working on (in Apocalypse). 

Cons - Chaos Ultramarines. Have sizeable DC army already and BT army on the way. Lot of black in my collection already.

Word Bearers

Pros - I've pretty much always wanted a Word Bearer's army. I love (almost all of) the fluff. Erebus. Ties in with TG and Daemons.

Cons - Red. I already have a big Blood Angels army and I'm working on a Khorne army. Sick of red. Primarch was a bit of a gimp.

Night Lords

Pros - Awesome paint scheme. Like the fluff a lot. I think I can do a passable NL scheme in only four steps (prime black, drybrush Deathly Nightshade equivalent, wash Nuln Oil, details) and reserve lightning for Champions/Characters. 

Cons - Paint scheme might be too ambitious for my aptitude and talent. Every Chaos WIP on here is seemingly NL. Would require buying Hell Talons and Hell Talons are hella-expensive.

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Given how poo the CSM codex is, I'm also thinking of running them as 'counts-as' Space Marines. Black Legion would be smurfs or IF, Word Bearers would probably be Black Templars (for marine squads with a wall of squishies for cover) with Allies for Pyker shenanigans. Night Lords, I don't know. White Scars, maybe.   

Might seem like a cop-out but for most of my 40k career I've played BA and Tyranids, so adopting another sub-standard book doesn't really appeal. That said, I'm not a tournament player so maybe it isn't so important that CSM is kinda poo. 

EDIT - Running them as 'counts-as' Space Marines means I'd be able to legally ally them with the TG, too.