Dreadnought Weapon Load-out

Noxnoctis22

I have an AOBR Dreadnought that I'm going to repaint and convert to DA but I'm not sure what weapon load-out to give it. It current has the standard MM & PF W/SB

As I'm new to DA what is the favored Dreadnought load-out? 

I like the idea of giving it the Plasma Cannon as I see my DA army taking plasma weapons when and wherever they can.

Thanks ahead of time for the suggestions/tips. I wanna pick up the new arms for the Dreadnought as soon as I can.

Two questions;

1) What is your budget for this project?

2) Are Forgeworld Rules allowed if you're a player?

I currently have an AoBR Dreadnought that I have converted into a Dual TL AC model that I play as either a normal dread with TL AC, or a mortis dread if FW is allowed.

In the current edition though, with the inability to blow something up with anything less than AP2, Las Cannons may be more valuable.  You'd need to get one from Ebay and one from Forgeworld, though.  

Last thought is to replace the MM arm with a Las Cannon and use it as a firebase without Skyfire/interceptor and 1 less Las Cannon.

2c.

Paul

Two questions;

I currently have an AoBR Dreadnought that I have converted into a Dual TL AC model that I play as either a normal dread with TL AC, or a mortis dread if FW is allowed.

In the current edition though, with the inability to blow something up with anything less than AP2, Las Cannons may be more valuable.  You'd need to get one from Ebay and one from Forgeworld, though.  

Last thought is to replace the MM arm with a Las Cannon and use it as a firebase without Skyfire/interceptor and 1 less Las Cannon.

2c.

Paul

I'm working with a moderate budget I'd say. I like for things to be 100% WYSIWYG and I've worked with magnets before (swap-able backpacks and jump-packs) so that's always an option. I don't play competitively, just at my local hobby stop and friends.

So you're thinking of something like this...

MM ~> TL AC

PF w/SB ~> TL AC

OR