DW Command/Terminator squad box set

Noxnoctis22

I'm currently starting to put together my first DA army and I have some questions on how I should model the DW Command/Terminator box set I just picked up. I already have the first 2 squads listed below just not sure how to make the best use of the new DW box I got.

AOBR box set squad

PS/SB (Sgt.)

PF/SB

PF/SB

PF/SB

PF/SB - I plan on adding a CML from the DW Terminator to this model 

DV box set squad

PS/SB (Sgt.)

CF/SB

PF/SB

PF/SB

PF/AC

I'm assuming that making a DW Terminator Squad squad is better than making it a Command squad but correct me if I'm wrong.

DW Terminator box set squad

PS/SB (Sgt.)

??/?? - Thinking of making this a TH/SS or LC/LC model using magnets for the arms

??/?? - Thinking of making this a heavy weapon model HF/PC/AC using magnets

CF/SB - Seems like the easy choice

PF/SB - Seems like the easy choice

AS I'm still new to DA I'm well verse of optimal squad loadout for DW Terminators yet, thanks.

Make DW Knights and buy them Land Raider Crusader, add Belial and let them purge, kill and smash everything ;)

Rest of the bits - buy some shoulderpads from bitz shops or some FW ones and add the rest (powerfists and so) to the standard terminators, even the AOBR ones will work. HERE is the squad I made from AOBR bodies with DW bitz.

Hope that helps ;)

Well...DWT squads are super-scoring, but that's less important now that everything scores.  A super-scoring land raider (taken as the dedicated transport of a DWT squad) is just ridiculously awesome, and more than enough reason to prefer DWT over DWCS....if you're buying a crusader for every squad.  Otherwise, the command squad is now a great choice.  5 points for the deathwing champion is a no-brainer, and the FNP banner is really awesome insurance against plasma and torrenting if you're keeping your squads closer together.