Ashilla Sorsollun, et cetera. A Night Lords Project.

Hellath

Hola all!

Yes, yet another Night Lord army project. I have lurked this forum for years (literally) and only recently decided to actively participate, which can be a little intimidating considering the awesome Night Lord armies that can be found here. 

The army will be a Horus Heresy era Night Lords force. I, as so many other NL players I guess, have been influenced by Aaron Dembski-Bowden’s most excellent novels (I count them among my favorite sci-fi works), and the great effort Forgeworld is doing bringing the Horus Heresy to the tabletop battlefields.  

I am a very slow painter and a terrible photographer, but I will try to keep updated this topic with new pictures of my progress as often as I can. So far, I have not a clear idea of what units I will include in my army (any input offered by experienced NL players will be highly appreciated) but I have already purchased a Legion Praetor in Terminator armour and a squad of Cataphractii Terminators to act as his bodyguards. Progress so far: 

IMG 20130807 014944

As you can see, he already has his trophy of judgement, and will be getting a lightning claw and fusion combi-weapon soon.

Any constructive criticism will be very valuable for me. Also, if you have any question, don’t hesitate to ask!

Cheers.

The Praetor is finished! 

Night Lords Praetor

Yes, terrible picture. I will try to take a better one this evening.

I know that technically lightning claws would burn the blood from the blades due to the energy field, but I couldn't help myself. 

Any comments are always welcome! 

Gracias.

Thanks for the kind words!

Slightly better pics. Unfortunately, I won't be able to have access to a good camera until the weekend.

Praetor side

Praetor Back

nice beginnings! smile.png Is that a Sons of Horus helmet? If so, are your Night Lords Loyal?