Need help building list.

Himlur

So I just pick up playing 40k 2 months ago. And I started the Blood angels. Played a few games with what I got and failed. Not sure where to go from here on what to buy next. I'm aware that their is a new codex most likely coming in February from what I hear from GW ex employees.  Any way hears what I got, any help with what I should buy would help and maybe a little tactica advise.

No HQ unit i just proxy units I have used tycho and a reclusiarch.

Troops

Tactical squad 10x

1x melta

Srj has power sword

Death company 5x 

1x power fist/ Melta pistol

1x power weapon

1x TH

Assault sqaud 5x

1x power fist

Elites 

Sang Guard 5x

4x Glaves

1x Power fist/ Melta Pistol

Assault termys 4x + SRJ

5x TH/SS

Vehicles.

1x Rihno

1x predator tank twin link las cannon

2x Storm bolter sponsors 

Again total newb points are around 1400. Thanks

Here are some thoughts of the top of my head...

1) The current BA codex is a tough one to play and be successful. In order to be successful, you really need to have mastered the codex. Two months if not really a long time when dealing with a complicated game like 40k. When I first started playing, it took me nearly 6 months to learn some of the finer points and get my win percentage above 50%. Keep practicing!

2) Assault marines are the heart and soul of BA armies...I recommend more jump pack assault marines (at least two 10-man squads w/ melta).