My first WH40k and BA Army ... LF feedback

Helias_Tancred

Hi all. I'm new to the miniature wargaming side of WH40k. I finally decided on my chapter, I bought some miniatures and models, I've been painting them and getting ready for the tabletop.

I went Blood Angels (it was a tough choice between them and the Ultramarines, I flip flopped several times over the last couple months). I bought the Blood Angels Battleforce boxed set, Tycho, Corbulo, and an extra set of Death Company. Funny thing is currently my bill for my supplies is far bigger than how much I've spent on models so far LOL.

So anyways here is my first WH40k Army and my first Blood Angel Force. I'm playing, at least for now to learn and have fun. I don't want to field a chump army but I don't need a min-maxed one yet when I still don't fully know the rules well. I'm looking for some tactical guidance, feedback, etc. Thanks Brothers.

850 points.

(HQ) Captain Tycho

(Elites) Brother Corbulo

(Troops) 1 10 man Tactical Squad, flamer, missile launcher, sergeant has plasma pistol.

(Troops) 1 10 man Death Company, infernus pistol, powerfist

(Troops) 1 5 man Assault Company, hand flamer, powersword

(Transport) Rhino with stormbolter

Tactics right now I know my DC will ride in the Rhino and strike fast, Assault will be used to back up the DC or to exploit a weak spot. My tactical will just dakka dakka dakka.

Who should Tycho and Corbulo be with?

Thanks all.

I don't know how to say this... you need to reread the rules and make sure you understand how armies are built. For example, dedicated transports are written into the game as belonging to a specific squad. That is, the rhino is bought as part of a package with, say, the death company.

Also, you don't want to put the death company in a rhino. You can't assault out of a vehicle, unless it's got the Assault Vehicle special rule. You'll be forced to stand there like dofuses while your opponent shoots you up for a turn.