How many of you have gone Mono-Chaos?

Prot

Well. My Thousand Sons are Monogod. Other than them, I played unmarked IW until this book. I've taken the MoN on Obliteratorssometimes because it was stupid not to, but the other time they have MoT.

Never ever used a mark of Khorne or Slaanesh in my life. Although I am building some noise marines.

My Fantasy WoC are monogod Tzeentch. I have about 1500pts of Tzeentch daemons, then a random GUO and 12 plaguebearers as I liked the models.

I have

A pretty much pure Tzeench Daemon army

A Tzeench Warriors of Chaos army

While my csm were meant to be going Mono Slaanesh im being tempted to just go Black Legion as im not very good at painting so its easy to make look good. Plus with Crimson Slaughter being the new poster boys i can not be accused of being a band wagoner and it enables me to pretty much use everything in the list. However

The core of the army would be unmarked aka undivided

Undivided lord and termie retinue

Unmarked sorceror

However i am also tempted by the word bearers route

My Death Guard warband is wholly dedicated to Grandpa Nurgle. Is mono-god really 'old school'? I thought lots of folks would identify with one aspect of chaos over the others.

My Death Guard warband is wholly dedicated to Grandpa Nurgle. Is mono-god really 'old school'? I thought lots of folks would identify with one aspect of chaos over the others.

Well I think it is. I mean waaaay back in this forum's infancy we played one Chaos army (perhaps not mono-god) or one god. There were always exceptions but this was in a time before GW and Black Legion authors were trying to tell us Legions don't exist anymore. Then the codex was written like 'pirate-dex' and people were a bit lost for a while trying to piece together their old 'pure' chaos armies, and they really just don't exist now.