Expansion Box for CS and DA

Prot

Don't know if you guys saw this yet.....

Yes apparently for us Dark Angels there is a Dark Vengeance Expansion set @ $136 approx. No UK or Euro costs as yet.

It is to include a Ravenwing Command Squad, 5 Deathwing Knights and a Dark Talon.

Supposedly released this week !!

From here: http://natfka.blogspot.co.uk/2014/11/dark-vengeance-expansion-kits-this-week.html

Could all be lies of course ...

Cheers

I

I'm still pretty new to this but the GW sets don't really work from the point of view of building an army. Really what you need is 2 solid troop choices, and then either an Elite, Fast Attack or Heavy Support option.

Even taking into account model conversions from Dark Vengence I'd be hard pressed to use much more than the Land Raider from this set as 5 Raptors is all but useless, 5 Cultists is a fiver's worth and Terminators are nice but not a great Elite choice.

Nids get 3 new Drop Pod variants and a bunch of new MCs. We get a box with 5 cultists, 5 raptors, 5 terminators and a land raider.

Excuse me while I feel pretty damn upset about this.

A plastic drop pod/dreadclaw variant for Chaos would sell well at xmas time and give us something to liven up a pretty sad codex.

The only thing that draws me to the CS box set:

1. A GW discount! Since when? I dunno, but I'll take it.

2. I could use another Landraider for my CS.

3. Raptor models make me tingle in funny places.

5 raptors, with combi-melta & lightning claw champ, 2 melta guns and the mark of khorne, with VotLW make astartes cry

I always bring them when I'm playing the imperial scum

5 raptors, with combi-melta & lightning claw champ, 2 melta guns and the mark of khorne, with VotLW make astartes cry

I always bring them when I'm playing the imperial scum

I don't tailor lists, and while that's not a bad option their FA slot is in competition with the drake, spawn, bikers and the hellblade..pretty much all better choices.