Getting into BA - need advice

Hillslam

Hello,

I am new to WH40k.  Longtime fan of the fluff, never played a battle. Last year acquired the Space Hulk board game and this re-ignited the hobbyist in me and I began collecting more models (mainly to look good on the desk). Eventually picked up the 7th edition rules and the 6th edition codex. Got a copy of Army Builder and set about trying to put together a list for an all-comers setup that matches my fluff. I basically collect the models due to aesthetic appeal, but if they can get on a game and not get tabled that would be nice (I don't need to win, just not get wiped).

Here's where I am so far on the models. The rhinos/razorbacks//predators are fully magnetized and can be deployed in any config. so too the Land Raider (can deploy as redeemer or crusader also), and the dreadnought, which can run any combo of DC, Librarian or Furioso. I have a squad of DC still being built (you can see on the left behind claw-equipped Claudio). I have another rhino on order, which will also be magnetized, and enough legs to complete a second set of 5 DC. All DC can have their jumppacks swapped for regular, as can the assault squad in the middle, all are magnetized. I also have another set of Dreadnought legs on order with a body, so I can field a 2nd dread, as long as the two are different (since they'll be pulling from the same pool of weapons, front plates, arms, etc).

So, with that wall of text, and the picture below to show what I have to work with, I'd love some advice on how to field this. Which units to field, how to combine them, etc. I know BA are in a wierd limbo right now with the wait for codex, but I will take suggestions too on next units to buy. 

(link to full size - caution HUGE - http://imageshack.com/a/img909/8990/hs6Scv.jpg   )

Forum sized pic:

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/1600x1200q90/909/hs6Scv.jpg