Angels of Absolution fluff?

Aruis

Hi everyone,

I'm relatively new to the Dark Angels and this forum, and I'm thinking about switching from Dark Angels to Angels of Absolution as I find it interesting that some members of the Unforgiven believe themselves absolved after the fall of Caliban. It also seems that there is a lack of detailed information about the Angels of Absolution other than the very general description of them that our current codex gives. This has me excited for the possible fluff-writing possibilities to make the chapter my own, and I've got a lot of ideas floating around in my head to make the AoA distinct from the Dark Angels. But before I run off to write my own background and start painting and modelling, I'd like to gather as much information on the chapter as I can find.

In particular I'm looking for history, characters, relics, practices, how the chapter is viewed by the rest of the Unforgiven, their take on the Ravenwing and Deathwing formations, etc.

I'm also interested in hearing speculations about the chapter and what the general community thinks about the AoA, as I personally find them fascinating.

In my sig is some fan fiction I did a while back about the successors and the frater here made comments and added to them. Feel free to resurrect the thread if you have any new ideas or insights. 

The only known character was from a WD article a long time back with a prior release of our codex where the Games Dev team made three new characters. One for each of the second founding. While the characters have not been added to the official fluff. It is something. I wish I still had it to confer the names.

In my sig is some fan fiction I did a while back about the successors and the frater here made comments and added to them. Feel free to resurrect the thread if you have any new ideas or insights.