Quick question about Attack Bikes

vampirnata

Do you not have a DA Codex vampirnata? All RW options are on pages 101 and 102. The all-important Ravenwing Combat Squad details are on page 47 smile.png

Cheers

I

I do but I'm still very new to all this. I still don't quite grasp the differences in terms of what I can take between the Space Marines Codex and the DA Codex. Some of the games I've watched have space marine chapters with 3 Attack Bike Squads, so I was a little confused.

I do but I'm still very new to all this. I still don't quite grasp the differences in terms of what I can take between the Space Marines Codex and the DA Codex. Some of the games I've watched have space marine chapters with 3 Attack Bike Squads, so I was a little confused.

Yeah despite us being pretty good on bikes we aren't run an ABS, which is a whole separate entry.  I think this is a decision on the developers' part because we have access to a Landspeeder via the RWAS and 2 extra capacity in a RSS (Ravenwing Support Squadron) compared to vanilla.

Yeah despite us being pretty good on bikes we aren't run an ABS, which is a whole separate entry.  I think this is a decision on the developers' part because we have access to a Landspeeder via the RWAS and 2 extra capacity in a RSS (Ravenwing Support Squadron) compared to vanilla.

Pfft, bad decision If I may say so!

We should be "the" bike army with all options. Others should get restrictions :/

We should be "the" bike army with all options. Others should get restrictions :/

Well it seems that you have very little understanding of the RW... and probably WS as well.

If you ask most players the difference between RW and WS, the top answer you would get is color.

They would of course be wrong.

The WS backgound is akin to the mongals, but also makes use of german blitzkrieg tactics.

As such it does not require bikes at all to be succuessful.