Forgeworld additions

Just4uCupCake

Hey guys it has been awhile since I posted, but it's that time of year again where I get my tax return and lots of spare income that I can spend on my plastic guilty pleasure. I play blood angels and I was wondering what models would be worth grabbing and some tips in dealing with resin since I have never used it before. I have my eye on the Fire Raptor Gunship, Sicaran Battle Tank, Deredero Dred, spartan assault tank. Since FW stuff is uber costly I was hoping to get some friendly advice and guidance on what to buy. Thanks guys

I've never assembled any of the models you mentioned, but they're all also on my "to buy" list. From doing some reading around it seems the resin on the larger cast panels (gunship hull, tank side armor) can get pretty warped and out of line. Most seem to be able to get them to within tolerable limits using hot water and some press/vice methods but it's something to keep in mind!

Best of luck with your purchases!

personally I am going to get a sicarian first, and the imperial armor books.   That is because I could use a good anti-tank option in my list and with it being fast, it fits right in with the blood angel's feel.    

The fire raptor and the deredero dread are also on my list eventually.   If not to use, to at least have because they look cool.    That being said, I personally don't use alot of flyers in most games, and the group I play at my local store doesn't seem to use alot of flyers either, or at least I haven't seen many being used except for larger apoc size games.    That being said, if you are in need of a flyer, the fire raptor is pretty beastly, but if you don't encounter alot of flyers it might be something to hold off on.   As for the dread, that gun dread is still in experimental rules, and its nasty for what it does.  However, for its cost currently, you might be better off with two sicarians.