Pure Ravenwing Vs Tau.

eurieus

Hey Brothers ! 

First i'm not sure if this thread goes in the list sub forum or this one, please move it if you think i made a mistake :) 

So i'm in need of advice ! In two days i'm facing my first ever Tau player playing my pure Ravenwing list. I have very little knowledge of the Tau except the fact that they can shoot my army of the table, that Riptides are nasty, overwatch can be painful, and they have markerlights ( still unsure about how they work and what they do.) 

First here is my list: 

Ravenwing Command squad X5 , RW grenade laucher , banner of fortitude

Ravenwing command squad X 5 , RW grenade launcher , Ravenwing Banner

Sammael on Jetbike

Int. Chaplain on bike, digital weapon, mace of Redemption.

Troops: 

Ravenwing Attack Squadron X6 , 2X meltagun, Landspeeder w/Typhoon and MultiMelta.

Ravenwing Attack Squadron X3 , 2X Meltagun 

Ravenwing Attack Squadron X3 , 2X Meltagun 

Fast Attack: 

Darkshroud , Heavy Bolter 

Landspeeder w/Typhoon and Multimelta. 

So this is 1500 pts of bike goodness, and i had really good results with this list. 

Sammy is going with the RWCS sporting the BoF and the chappy is going with the other for some Hit & Run action. 

So, what is the best strategy for this kind of list ? I've never played the guy before so i don't know what he is going to bring, but i think i have enough melta/plasma to take care of any battlesuit/riptides/broadsides and armor he could bring. 

I was thinking heavy outflanking, trying to get the warlord trait helping with reserve, but it has failed me hard in the past so i tend to deploy everything on the board. 

I'm thinking of maybe taking an Attack bike or two to soak up the overwatch but i dont know .... 

So ? what are my more veteran brethren have to say about the Tau Xenos scum ? 

Brother Eurieus. 

Kind of depends on what your opponent plays - foots logging Fire Warriors, mech, suit heavy, Riptide spam? They all play differently.