Just introducing myself

Hello guys and gals,

My names Sam but as you can see I go by honeybadger33 online. Im still a complete NOOB to the this awesome hobby. I call it a hobby because for me, I will probably not be able to play a game unless I buy two armies and being disabled and on a fixed income means thats gonna be a very long time. So for now I collect the minis and assemble them like I used to do model airplanes and cars. Im currently building a Blood Angel army and Ive gathered a good bit of models so far.  2 Space Marine Tactical Squads Converted to BA, 2 Blood Angel Tactical Squads, 2 Space Marine Assault Squads, 2 Death Company Squads, 1 Sanguinary Guard Squad, 1 Space Marine Terminator Squad and a Furioso Dreadnaught that I havent decided on what to build it as yet. As for the painting, Nothing is completed but a lot of my infantry is base coated in Mephiston Red as Im shooting for the Color Scheme of Duncan Rhodes from Warhammer TV on YouTube.

Ive only been collecting and building the minis for 2 months but Ive known about the WH40K Universe ever since Dawn of War was previewed in PC Gamer magazine before the game came out. I loved it and wanted to play the table top but had the same problems back then as I do now. I would have to drive about an hour and a half to the nearest Games Workshop store and Im not sure they play there. Ive heard there was another place close to GW that plays some but it would be a gamble and too long of a drive. Its either collect two armies and play myself or drag a friend into playing if I can find one willing to try it. LOL. Anyways, I  hope to meet new people and learn about the game regardless if I ever play another soul or not because I simply enjoy the hobby. If you are on here and happen to be in Alabama, shoot me a message and let me know! We may live close by!