Imperial Knight Or Baal Predators?

Hi everyone, I'm new to this edition of 40k. I played Grey Knights back in 5th, but wanted to change it up for my rejoining the brotherhood. I'm building a 2000 point army. Right now I have three dreads, a full boat of tac marines and scouts and a 15 man jump pack death company squad. I'm planning on making an Imperial Knight to go along with the stuff I have but I was looking for more input from more seasoned Blood Angels players. Should I do that or should I go with Baal preds? The army I have now is heavy on the drop pods, if that makes a difference. 

Hm. I will comment on your question and totally not recommend a Knight. Nope. No Knights here. Nothing to see here, especially no Knights.

Oh, who am I kidding. Of cause you should get a Knight! Do it! Now! biggrin.png

On a more serious note, I would still recommend a Knight, if your gaming group is alright with liberal use of Super Heavies. You see, Predators lack bite, at least in my experience. They may be able to do some damage, but rarely do anything game changing (YMMV). A Drop Pod army should be aggressive to keep the momentum and the pressure going. An Imperial Knight does that better than most units. In fact, very few units will cause the opponent to panic and make wrong decision like a Knight going full tilt towards his lines. Predators simply do not add the required pressure for a Drop Pod army.