The Oathbreakers - An ETL WIP - Vow 1 complete

Hi all

This is the start of my Imperial Knights force called The Oathbreakers. I'm starting with a Knights Errant as my first ETL Vow.

I'm still thinking up the fluff but right now it's going to be a group of Knights who became Freelancers for committing a crime against their respective Houses or the Empire for one reason or another. Since they still fight for the Empire they have been grouped together by a Handler who sends them to the most dangerous battles so they can be redeemed either through merits or death.

I got the idea from the DC super villain group Suicide Squad. I'm not good at thinking up fluff or stories so it'll take a long while to flesh things out for each Knight.

Anyways here's my first WIP pic of my Errant. Not much to him but have the lower half primed. Working on the body next.

Fluff sounds interesting! Repentiant Knights, hopefully the models that come out will be as good :) looking forward to updates

Pity this isn't a chaos vow :( but I'll offer support nonetheless ;)

Well I can include some Chaos. A Night Lord helmet trophy on a Knight will really help out. :D

o_0 you wouldn't dare! Much better to get a nice Black Legion helm on there, the lightning on NL can be irritating...not that I'm trying to dissuade you of course ;)

My progress so far with my Knight. Really enjoying putting him together. Decided to just make him an Errant. I wanted to put it together first so I know what to do and then magnetize the next Knight.

Had to pull apart the gun case once because I forgot to put the melta canister thing in the back of the case. Wish that was BEFORE the step about putting the case together. Also glued the gun shield upside down but that was my fault for not paying attention. laugh.png

The arms and the head aren't glued on I'm painting them separate. They're just there so I can figure out the posing. Also the torso isn't glued to the legs for easier painting.