New to warhammer and painting

Paland

Hallo.

Im new to Warhammer 40k and never paintet befor, so i woot love to get some feedback on it. May it be tips, advise, criticism or on the color scheme.

Not sure how to upload images directly to a post, if anyone can help with that too. I will be thankful.

Thank you in advance

Welcome to the forum mate.

Looks very nice for your first paintings. Clean and some battle damage / highlights too.

You can show them directly with using the img -tag.

Anyway not sure if tau are allowed at these forums. It was a Spcae Marine/Chaos Space Marine Forum when I was here the last time.

Thanks smile.png

and Ups about the space marines. Im gona go with Blood Angels with some Space Wolves, But i got some free used Tau, so I hade something to practice on. Befor I start on the real army. Really looking forward to painting Lemartes, Astorath and Thunderwolves. Just want to get a little better befor starting on them. Especially befor starting on the Thunderwolves :)

I suggest building and painting standard troops and stuff before you take your brush to the eyecathcers of your army - when you are new. You can earn expirience and get settled with your color scheme this way. Trying things out on alien scum is the right way too. ;)

I suggest building and painting standard troops and stuff before you take your brush to the eyecathcers of your army

That's was my plan too.

Cant wait to see the look on the Tau face's when a unit of death company with Lemartes or Astorath, chaging in for some playtime :D

Well first off, this is a Humanity only forum so the mods will most likely remove your pictures.

BUUUT, if you are new to painting and those are the first miniatures you have painted then I can tell you this: You have a bright future ahead of you. Because those are great.

Velkommen til B&C, broder.

Seconded.