New Recruit in need of advice

Baldhere

Good day fellow angels!

As the topic might incline, I am fairly new to the astrates and the blood angels.

I have been playing warhammer fantasy for about 12 years, meanwhile collecting some 40k as I have allways been more drawn to the aspect of raging war across the galaxy.

I usually only play with 1 other guy, but will look into finding a gaming group in the long run. Now we play for fun and to learn our armies/new rules. I play mainly for fun, wanting to try out new things. He does not. He plays either eldar or space wolves, and we keep to the 600p value, and with eldar he either fields 2x3 jetbikes, farseer on jetbike + wraithknight, or 2x3 jetbikes, 2x farseer on jetbike, a support D cannon and dark reapers with the blast2 guns. Wolves is 2x5 tacs and 5 thunderwolves with captain on wolf.. 

Anyways, if I might bother you to help me compete against that as I am out of ideas, I'd be much obliged.

I currenly have;

1 term captain

1 librarian in term

10 tacs

5 death company

1 dreadnought

1 death company dreadnought

2 terminator squads

1 terminator assault squad

2 drop pods.

what do I lack for the 600p range, where should I go next?

The emperor protects!

We are always going to struggle agaisnt Eldar at such a low points level, but there are a few things we can do to stack the odds in our favour.

Here are a few units that I have learned to love in low points games.

Sniper scout with camo-cloaks are massivly under-rated and when you need to fill up your two troop otions without spending a fortune on Tac Marines, you can do much worse than infiltrating these guys onto ojectives and then going to ground in cover for a tasty 2+ cover save.

Secondly I cant reccomend Furioso Dreads enough, especially against Eldar. Drop a furioso in a pod on turn one, open up the 3 flame templates on his jetbikes/ infantry and watch him cry Space-elfy tears.