Rebeccas Iron Warriors and other projects

Rebecca

Hello!

I've painted just over a year and I thought it was about time to pots some of my miniatures on the internet. 

When I started painting I painted Iron Warriors, and I now have an Iron Warrior/ Dark Mecanicum army of about 1000 points.

I will be posting additions to this army along with some other projects here. 

I'm entering a painting competition at the and of this month and my entries will be a Vorex Battle-Automata, an Assassin and a Penitent Engine. 

Here are some work in progress pictures of the Vorex Battle-Automata and the Assassin:

17758210010_83514cae4f_k.jpg17946472911_12163a43e0_k.jpg17757956678_70f1fa7542_k.jpg17919399446_58b9a43146_k.jpg

Well, it seems like you have the red, black and bronze part down extremely well: The recipe looks lovely! I especially love the checkerboard pattern on the Daeth Cult assassin!

My gut feeling is that the models might profit from an additional spot colour (some blue OSL, for instance, or maybe some white decals for the Vorax?). But seeing how these are still WIP; all that's left to say is: excellent work so far!

Welcome to the forums, Rebecca. Not bad work, I must say. I think the Vorax automata need another layer of red, to smooth out the 'redness', as it's looking a touch opaque in places. The red on the death cult assassin, however, looks much richer. 

Hi Rebecca! Welcome to the BnC

Love your painting so far. The Reds you've got going are especially lovely. I will agree with K-Sci and say I think you'd get a much more attention grabbing effect with a little bit of a blue or green spot color.

Keep up the great work!

A very nice start, welcome to the B&C.

Looking nice, maybe add some chevrons/hazard stripes, every iron warriors needs some of those and it would make a nice contrasting spot colour?

welcome to B&C =)

great work so far (as the Vorax is still WIP? and the lovely Assassin still needs a base^^), and i really like the pose on that Vorax!!