Rise from the ashes

Finn

Forgive me Brothers, for I have sinned!

After falling for a filthy xeno heresy, I disbanded my troops and used my command skills to lead Dark Eldar raids and Eldar warbands against the protectors of the Imperium.

And now, I'm coming back to The Rock.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dark Angels were my first army and are still the one I have most heart for. However, our successive disappointing books finally led me to switching to Dark Eldar during the days of 5th edition. One of the factors thet led to this change was me getting bored with playing PA armies. Since then, I've been purely a Dark Eldar, Eldar and Harlequin player.

One day I needed funds for my new plastic soldiers, so I decided to sell my trusty Dark Angels. Back then, I was a lousy painter and modeller; my dissatisfaction with my paint jobs eased the pain of separation from the minis :)

Now, I want to rebuild my forces and have tons of unpainted plastic piling in the depths of my closets. This is a good time to again become a proud Son of Lion.

This is what I have at the moment:

http://i921.photobucket.com/albums/ad53/bkubera/chap_zpshzv2aqmt.jpg

He's my unnamed chaplain I made during my first attempts at modelling putties. His robes and hood leave much to be desired, because I used some old, cheap and bad putty and my skills were non-existent. I still like him, though, and I decided to keep him for the future.

http://i921.photobucket.com/albums/ad53/bkubera/term_chap_zpsm9cmoeyo.jpg

This bad boy was born when I was starting to get bored of doing xenos over and over again. I wanted to make him to my best standard and I am quite pleased with the result. He's also a keeper.

http://i921.photobucket.com/albums/ad53/bkubera/zeke_zpsi9bcgyo8.jpg

Finally, my new creation - Chief Librarian Ezekiel.