Tips against against Astra Militarum

Biggysmalls

Got a friendly game against AM never played against them before. Well having a grand total of 2 games under my belt I'm a bit of a noob in general. It is a 1k point battle

What are the main threats from them I understand they are a real danger from shooting but is there any way to counter this?

Also at this lowish point list should I be expecting tanks galore?

Any tips against AM would be great thanks my rough list is this

HQ

Chapter master- artificer armour, relic blade, combi plas

Librarian level 2

Troops

10man tac, plasma gun- plas cannon

10 man Tac, plas gun - m/l

Fast attack-

3 man bikes- plasgun

3 man bikes - power sword

Elites

5 man termies - assault cannon, chain fist

You can't usually outshoot them in a straight, stand-up fight.

2 general strategies v. AM are to either use concentration of firepower to outshoot a small section of his army (drop pods, deep striking termies, and/or outflanking/infiltrating Ravenwing), or to weather the storm and hit them with close combat as early as possible (either powerfists, thunderhammers, or corvus hammers will work fine against rear tank armour).

One tactic I'm hoping for is getting my bikes in his face and use them to teleport my termies amongst his lines. What is their leadership like ie are they easy to break?

Do they have any hidden combat monsters I should avoid getting into combat with

Guard have fairly low leadership, but have easy access to morale control through commissars and priests. I generally overwhelm a flank, and work my way over. Things to watch out for are wyverns (they'll even murder terminators if you're positioned poorly), a blob of guardsmen with first rank fire, second rank fire will also do a number on infantry.