Why aren't terminator helmets gold?

Josh84

Hi everybody,

I'm relatively new to Blood Angels (as can be seen in my gallery!) and I was wondering that if the finest veterans of the 1st company wear terminator armour, how cone their helmets aren't golden, like the other veterans in the army? I may well be missing some of the fluff so go easy on me please!

No fluff reason, I think they've just always been depicted like that.

The gold helmets are a little blurred in thier application too now, they used to be just honour guard but have no been extended to include veterans.

If anything I'd imagine because space hulk terminators have always been full red and so that became the norm for BA terms as a whole.

I didn't know they used to only be for honour guard. I would have thought they would have rolled it out across the board, like they have with the black shoulder pads for all sergeants.

It appears I shall be keeping my termies with red helmets!

Yeah, as far as I can tell we only used to have "veteran assault squad" and they still had yellow helmets smile.png

Golden also actually.

That's how I differentiated mine, well that and the power weapons they were allowed to carry!

But hey, welcome to 40K, nothing stops you from having golden helmeted termies or even designating the golden helmet to be an even greater honour among terminators!

Yeah, as far as I can tell we only used to have "veteran assault squad" and they still had yellow helmets smile.png

Golden also actually.

That's how I differentiated mine, well that and the power weapons they were allowed to carry!

But hey, welcome to 40K, nothing stops you from having golden helmeted termies or even designating the golden helmet to be an even greater honour among terminators!

Fair enough, my 3rd Edition dex is in storage and I only had the WD one to go off where the model they use has a Yellow helm :P