Greenwing, transports and combat squads.

eurieus

Hello brothers ! 

After a few games with my very successful Ravenwing, i'm seriously looking into greenwing and, of course, the Lion's Blade formation. 

I have almost never fielded greenwing except when i got back into the hobby after buying the DV starter set, so i have little to no experience with tactical marines. 

I own enough models to field a demi company, and recently converted Ass-canons turrets for two of my rhinos. I'm planning on buying a drop pod for some grav devastator/ SS company master action as well. 

What i'm unsure about is how to field them, 10 man in rhinos ? or combat squaded ? I was thinking on giving them lascanon/meltagun combos, leave the lascanon in the backfield and put the rest in Razorbacks. Loadout for the RB is not set in stone, i can proxy until i get new turrets. 

Should i get another rhino for my grav devs or is the drop pod strategy a effective one ? 

Brother Eurieus

Hello brothers !

After a few games with my very successful Ravenwing, i'm seriously looking into greenwing and, of course, the Lion's Blade formation.

I have almost never fielded greenwing except when i got back into the hobby after buying the DV starter set, so i have little to no experience with tactical marines.

I own enough models to field a demi company, and recently converted Ass-canons turrets for two of my rhinos. I'm planning on buying a drop pod for some grav devastator/ SS company master action as well.

What i'm unsure about is how to field them, 10 man in rhinos ? or combat squaded ? I was thinking on giving them lascanon/meltagun combos, leave the lascanon in the backfield and put the rest in Razorbacks. Loadout for the RB is not set in stone, i can proxy until i get new turrets.

Should i get another rhino for my grav devs or is the drop pod strategy a effective one ?

Brother Eurieus