Dark Angel Strengths

Fractal_Mind

Hello brothers,

I'm new to the DA and to the game of 40k. I'm trying to assess what the DA are good at and what aspects of the game they are lacking. 

These are the three strengths I've identified and hopefully the community can help me add to this list:

• Grim Resolve - All of our units are stubborn, this coupled with the boost to overwatch, should enable us to hold objectives longer
  • Ravenwing - These units re-roll jink saves. The Dark Shroud seems like an auto include to maximize this special rule.
  • Deathwing - Fearless. Again helps with the holding of objectives

That's what I've come up with using my limited knowledge and experience. I realize all I've done is list the special rules, but understanding how to use these rules and what part of the game where they will become critical will help all of us play the DA effectively.

What are your ideas on our strengths/weaknesses and builds/unit choices that maximizes our strengths? Thanks! 

We shoot rather well.

Are you looking for a Competitive list, Fluffy (story heavy with more importance placed on fielding an actual army rather than playing with different-but-same units), or something in-between? For a full on Fluff list you'd need different models than a Competitive list, for example.

Figure out what kind of list you want and someone can help you with it.

Also, watch out for that Immersturm guy. I hear his genius makes him a bit wonky laugh.png! Nah, he's one to listen to on any subject of the hobby- no lie.

In the end, we shoot rather well.

We shoot rather well.

Are you looking for a Competitive list, Fluffy (story heavy with more importance placed on fielding an actual army rather than playing with different-but-same units), or something in-between? For a full on Fluff list you'd need different models than a Competitive list, for example.

Figure out what kind of list you want and someone can help you with it.