Iron Hands 7th Armored (*New Player*)

gmaleron

Hello everyone, I am once again looking at starting of Horus Heresy army and I'm heavily considering running an Iron Hands Tank list. This is partly due to the fact that my other two armies for 40k (Farsight Enclaves Tau and Elysian Drop Troops Air Assault) each have different play styles and are different kinds of armies, one being made up of Monstrous Creatures and Suits and the other of Mechanized Infantry. Idea behind this list is too maximize the amount of firepower possible with armor supported by a few squads of infantry. This is my first attempt at an iron hands tank list so any and all suggestions and ideas are more than welcome. Thanks for posting!

Force Org Chart:

-Onslaught

HQ:

-Spearhead Centurion Castrmen Orth

ELITES:

-x3 Techmarines

-x2 Techmarines

TROOPS:

-x10 Tactical Marines

*w/ Rhino

-x10 Tactical Marines

*w/ Rhino

HEAVY SUPPORT:

-x3 Predators

*w/ Predator Cannons, Lascannon Sponsons, Blessed Autosimulacra, Machine Spirit

-Sicarian Battle Tank

*w/ Heavy Bolter Sponsons, Armored Ceramite, Blessed Autosimulacra

-Sicarian Battle Tank

*w/ Heavy Bolter Sponsons, Armored Ceramite, Blessed Autosimulacra

-Sicarian Venator *Orth Here*

*w/ Lascannon Sponsons, Blessed Autosimulacra, Armored Ceramite, Dozer Blade

LORDS OF WAR:

-Legion Malcador

*w/ Demolisher Cannon, Autocannon Sponsons, Blessed Autosimulacra, Space Marine Crew, Armored Ceramite, Flare Shields

-Legion Malcador

*w/ Demolisher Cannon, Autocannon Sponsons, Blessed Autosimulacra, Space Marine Crew, Armored Ceramite, Flare Shields

TOTAL ARMY: 2500 POINTS

You can fit 2 Malcador in a single LoW choice due to their low level of Hull points:

War Machine Detachment: 1-2 Super-heavy vehicles of the same unit type, each with a Hull Points value of 8 or less...

Heck, with the Onslaght FoC you could easily take 4 Malcadors!