Perfection and attrition, the eternal blog for the III Legio

01RTB01

Good morning all,

I've been playing 40k/30k for 22 years now (typing that makes me feel very old!) and I've always had a soft spot for the Emperor's Children. It all began when the first chaos codex came out in roughly 1999. The artwork of the noise marine as well as the short story of noise marines annihilating an imperial armoured column just grabbed me. As such I started with chaos and I'll not bore you (much more...). Time passed, armies came and went but the interest in the EC never diminished.

Fast forward to about 5 years ago and I started a "small project". FW had released some heresy marks of armour and having read fulgrim and loving the artwork from collected visions I knew what was coming. I picked up some mk iv and v armour and some cataphractii. These were sprinkled with some standard plastics and I had a small EC strike force. Then the bombshell came when fw said they were doing rules for heresy. The horus heresy for me has a similar romanticism as the gangster era in America. The fact fw were fleshing it out was a delight. The fact that the beloved third got shown in the first book was joyous and delightful.

Due to finance I started with a pride of the legion force that has evolved over the years to the list you see below. Some is painted, some part painted. As a dad of a 16 month old, teacher and husband time is limited. as such fw may get to terra before I get this lot painted. However, I wanted to share the journey and look for focus and encouragement. I'm looking for a table top standard force as I'm no golden demon painter. There's so much inspiration on these boards I felt it was time to join. Wish me luck and thanks for reading the waffle!

My collection...

Lord of War

Fulgrim the Illuminator

"Fulminata 5 Phoenix Guard Terminators - ""Phoenix Champion Victrix"""

Apothecary Fabius + artificer armour + power sword

Transport """The Emperor's Pride"" Spartan Assault Tank