Ruststalkers/Transonic Blades

Tyriks

So, I'm just getting into 40k.  I played a tiny bit around 10 years ago but couldn't afford it, now I'm getting into Skitarii.  I have a rules question about the Sicarian Ruststalkers.  You can swap out their chordclaw and razor for two transonic blades, which add +1 str.  Having two, do you get 2 str?  If not, how do you determine which weapon gives str?  It wouldn't really matter here, but if someone had two weapons with different str modfiers, how would that work?  

I assume you only get 1 str since it seems like that loadout would be a lot more popular if you got 2 str out of it...

When you have two weapons. Before you make your attacks you pick which weapon your make your attacks (think of this as like a main hand that your focusing all your concentration on yielding appropriately). Then you get +1 attacks for having another weapon (maybe the other weapon is being used as a distraction to better let you land blows with your main hand weapons.)

You will only get +1 str  total. At the beginning of combat, if you have more than one weapon, you must decide which you are going to use and will gain the benefits from that one. Keep in mind your Ruststalkers have furious charge also, so will have another +1 str from that as well. I personally love the blades, much more than the grenades but I seem to be the only one that thinks that :/

I'm definitely interested in hearing your opinions, but know that you're in for a tough crowd. :P

Haywire grenades add a ridiculous amount of utility against monstrous creatures and anything with an armor value. Yeah, the Princeps can take a data spike for haywire, but still.

Ok Terminus, just remember, you asked for this wall of text.