Unconventional Warfare: 3K Shattered Legions (NL & IH)

Carnivore

With my main legion being my Loyalist Night Lords, I've been able up until now to really hold off doing any other legions (excluding my recent foray into Blood Angels a few topics down). However, with Shattered Legions presenting a whole new take on the way you can build a force, a thought occurred to me of how I could stay with my Night Lords but add a dynamic that I have very little experience with... massed armour.

Not that it probably matters to most of you, but the fluff justification I came up with was a Loyalist faction of NIght Lords present at the Dropsite Massacre managed to rescue an Iron Hands armoured column (perhaps the praetor and the tank commander served together at blah blah blah...). Anyway, without further ado, here's my Night Lords/Iron Hands Shattered Legions army list...

SHATTERED LEGIONS: 3000pts (Night Lords/Iron Hands)

RITE OF WAR: ARMOURED BREAKTHROUGH

HQ

Legion Praetor (Night Lords): Cataphractii Terminator Armour, Trophies of Judgment, Chainfist, Digital Lasers, Mastercraft a Single Weapon

• Legion Terminator Command Squad: 4x Cataphractii Terminator Chosen, 4x Chainfists, 1x Plasma Blaster
  • Land Raider Phobos: Multi-Melta, Armoured Ceramite

Spearhead-Centurion Castrmen Orth (Iron Hands) - rides in one of the Sicarans

TROOPS

Legion Predator Strike Armoured Squadron (Iron Hands)

• Legion Predator Tank: Blessed Autosimulacra, Heavy Conversion Beamer, Armoured Ceramite
  • Legion Predator Tank: Blessed Autosimulacra, Heavy Conversion Beamer, Armoured Ceramite

• Legion Predator Tank: Blessed Autosimulacra, Executioner Plasma Cannon, Armoured Ceramite
  • Legion Predator Tank: Blessed Autosimulacra, Executioner Plasma Cannon, Armoured Ceramite
  • Legion Predator Tank: Blessed Autosimulacra, Predator Cannon, Armoured Ceramite

ELITES

Legion Sicaran Battle Tank (Iron Hands): Blessed Autosimulacra, Armoured Ceramite, Dozer Blade

FAST ATTACK