The Beginning

BloodKlaw

Hey there.

Thought i would say hi to this part of the Fourm.

I am new to Blood Angels having played Wolves for a long time, when i buy a codex i start at the front at work my way through it to get a feel for the army i will be collecting, and i am loving the fluff so far.

I thought it was time for a change, and fancied building a Small Allied formation to the Wolves (Which will know doubt grow arms and legsbefore i know it.)

I pickup up two of the £60 Battle boxes of blood angels  with a Dread, Tact Sq and a HQ in each and 2 rhinos..  I have built one Dread as a Fury and the other as a Libby.

I have been doing a little research on my next buys, and i am liking the look of the Death company and the sanguinary guard, but i think a little more reading up is needed.

anyway i shall stick some pictures up with my WIP

All the best

Welcome to our little corner of the B&C!

Can't go wrong with DC (either as DC or RAS) and the SG box is great for bits and character kitbashes in addition to making some SG.

Other than that, I'd suggest a Drop Pod and a Stormravrn:)

Sang guard is bit situational, DC you can't go wrong. Either footslogging with bolters or pistols and CCW or with Jump packs. One of the nasty combo is taking 5 DC + Lemartes,, stuck them and DC dread on  Stormraven then just zoom in battle and let the blood of your enemies flow when DC hack 'em apart. (Tactics against TAU and  DA should be slightly adapt according situation) But yeah. DC with jump packs is good and fast shock troopers. 3+ and FnP makes them resilient.

I have almost finished the 2no. 10 man Tactical Squads the 2 Captains from the Box sets.

DSCF4397

DSCF4395

Just 2 Rhinos, and The 2 Dreads to go of my current Blood Angel Collect.

I am going for a Snow Scenic base, so this is Chinchilla dust as the substraight before i add the woodland scenic snow