Aruis' Angels of Absolution WiP Log

Aruis

Hey everyone,

Now that a new GW store has opened up near me, I finally have a reason to get back into the hobby in full force! I thought it would be nice to have a place to share my work-in-progress models (since I'm a really slow painter), and help motivate myself to get enough models ready to start playing. There also doesn't seem to be a lot of representation of the successor chapters, so this is my way of correcting that.

Up first is my interrogator Chaplain with Jump pack:

Interrogator Chaplain w/ jump pack WIP

Not a great photo since I had to use my phone, but I'll try to get some better pictures and more angles tomorrow when there's better light. I decided to use the Blood Angels jump chaplain because I really like how dynamic the pose is, and figured I could make it look like an unforgiven model with a little paint. Unfortunately, I don't have a whole lot of paints to choose from since my collection is small, which meant I had to learn how to paint non metallic gold on the crozius (I think it turned out alright, but let me know what you think), and I had to mix a black for the armor since I don't have any of that either. All things considered though, I think the model is shaping up quite nicely! I still have to paint up a head for him and figure out how I'm going to do the chapter symbol on his shoulder pad, but once that's finished he'll be all set for the tabletop!

I'd appreciate hearing what you guys think, and I'll be sure to put up some better pictures of this guy and my one completed tactical marine tomorrow.