How to make Assault phase better

I've been thinking lately about how a potential change to the assault phase that would make the Blood Angels a force to be reckoned with once again.

What if BA could chain assaults together? Say if I have a squad of Death Company that successfully charges Unit A and completely destroys them. Instead of a consolidation roll, what if I could just then declare and execute another charge? Each enemy unit would still get their respective Overwatches, albeit still only limited to one overwatch per phase (looking at you Tau). 

Seeing as how I still have to get my troops into charge range, and an enemy still gets to overwatch, I really don't see this as potentially game breaking; it just brings CC armies out of the dirt.

Please note that I started playing during 7th edition so I do not know if this has been done before and how it actually plays out. Any thoughts?

This used to be how the rules worked back in 3rd edition!

We ran Rhinos that we could move 12, disembark and then charge. If we won the assault we could sweeping advance or consolidate. If we touched an enemy unit it counted as charging... I think. It's a little hazy.

Would actually be a pretty Damn good rule for us.

I would think you'd have to limit it to Death Company and attached Chaplains only, since it could be pretty darn powerful with a bunch of our beatstick ICs attached.

Solutions :

- Blood Angels / Flesh Tearers Detachment Benefit : Rhino and Razorback have the Assault Vehicle Special rule.

- Giving Blood Angels some formations that would allow Jump Pack units (Assault/Vet/Assault TDA/DC with Jump Pack/Sanguinary Guard) to Assault the turn they Deepstrike.

-----------------------------------------------------