Macrocarid Explorator vs Triaros

Hey there. I've been reading through the locked thread about the possibility of Mechanicum models possibly being accepted into the 40k Adeptus Mechanicus in the next Imperial Armour book. Having looked at the Macrocarid Explorator model in the pipeline and actually comparing it side by side with the Triaros I've realised how similar they appear to each other. I am just wondering if some of the 30k experts could explain the two vehicles to me please? As far as I can tell the Explorator is supposed to be a unique vehicle borrowing from early Land Raider hulls and are extensively customized by it's owners. The Triaros seems to be the hull for the Macrocarid Explorator model and both seem to be advanced designs with sophisticated weapons and have defensive force fields so it's not like either of them are a mundane vehicle by any means.

Which of these would you see being more likely to end up in a current-era Mechanicus arsenal?

I'm not an expert! However . . .

The Triaros seems like the Mechanicum equivalent of a Rhino - primarily an armoured transport rather than a tank.

The Macrocarid Explorator is described here as the equivalent of a Land Raider, i.e. a tank which can also function as a transport. The images in that link show the Explorator with a nice big main gun on top where the Triaros only has smaller guns. This is probably the hull-mounted mauler bolt cannon described in the Mechanicum Taghmata Army List book.

Since the Explorator has the same basic chassis as a Triaros, though, you could also compare it to a Razorback, which trades reduced carrying capacity compared to the Rhino for a weapon turret.