5000pt Ultramarines – HQs needed

apologist

IMG_3247.JPG

Hi all,

I've been gathering my Ultramarines for a few years now, and they've built up to a sizeable 5000pts. If you were given this army, what HQ(s) would you include to make the most of them?

I'm more than aware it's not a very 'competitive' army, but I'd love to hear what HQs you'd add if they were the only thing you could change.

Troops

• 19 Tactical Space Marines, additional chainswords; nuncio-vox; legion vexilla, + 1 Tactical Sergeant, power weapon, artificer armour; melta bombs
  • 19 Tactical Space Marines, additional chainswords; nuncio-vox; legion vexilla, + 1 Tactical Sergeant, plasma pistol, artificer armour; melta bombs
  • 19 Tactical Space Marines, additional chainswords; nuncio-vox; legion vexilla, + 1 Tactical Sergeant, artificer armour; melta bombs
  • 9 Breacher Space Marines (325), nuncio-vox; legion vexilla, + 1 Breacher Sergeant, artificer armour; Land Raider Proteus, explorator augury web
  • 9 Assault Space Marines, 2× power weapon, + 1 Assault Sergeant, artificer armour, melta bombs

Elites

• Contemptor Dreadnought Talon
    • Contemptor Dreadnought; multimelta; dreadnought close combat weapon (twin-linked bolter)
    • Contemptor Dreadnought; twin-linked heavy bolter; dreadnought close combat weapon (twin-linked bolter)
    • Contemptor Dreadnought; twin-linked heavy bolter; dreadnought close combat weapon (twin-linked bolter)
  • Techmarine Covenant
    • Techmarine
  • Apothecarion Detachment
    • Apothecary, artificer armour; augury scanner

Fast Attack

• 9 Seekers, power armour; 9× bolter (kraken bolts; scorpius bolts; tempest bolts)nuncio-vox, + 1 Strike Leader, artificer armour; power weapon; melta bombs, + Rhino
  • 9 Seekers, power armour; 9× bolter (kraken bolts; scorpius bolts; tempest bolts)nuncio-vox, + 1 Strike Leader, artificer armour; power weapon; melta bombs, + Rhino

Heavy Support