noobie needs help - Emperor's children - 2500

ThatMetalhead

So... At home i have 1 complete set of B@C (not even unboxed) and 1 not complete B@C with: contemptor with kheres, 1 hero in cataphractii with combi-bolter and chainfist, 1 hero in pa with jump pack, power sword and plasma pistol, 5-men support squad with meltaguns, 25 tactical marines (3 are sergeants, 2 power fist, 1 lighting claw) and 5 cataphractii termies with 2 chainfists, 1 power fist, 1 pair of claws and 1 power sword.

What can i do with this base? I'm looking for a fluffy but competitive (-ish?) army list.

Thanks to you all!

So, keep in mind that I have no experience with what might be competitive, but I figured I'd take a shot at what I'd build using your existing army as a base. All you'd need to pick up would be the transports, the flier, and the jump packs for the assaults since you should just be able to plug them onto the Calth marines you haven't put together yet. I don't think there's anywhere to reliably grab the spears yet, but they'll hopefully be coming out with them as stand alone kits soon-ish.

+++ EC 2500 (2498pts) +++

++ Legiones Astartes: Age of Darkness Army List (Age of Darkness) (2498pts) ++

+ HQ (812pts) +

Legion Centurion (147pts) [Artificer Armour, Bolter, Melta Bombs, Plasma Pistol, Power Weapon, Refractor Field, Sonic Shrieker]
····Legiones Astartes [Legion Specific Rules]
····May be upgraded to one of these Consul roles: [Legion Champion]

Legion Praetor (665pts) [Cataphractii Terminator Armour with Combi-bolter and Power Weapon, Digital Lasers, Paragon Blade, Sonic Shrieker]
····Legion Terminator Command Squad [Cataphractii Terminator Armour with Combi-bolter and Power Weapon, 2x Chainfist, 4x Legion Space Marine Chosen, Pair of Lightning Claws, Power Fist]
········Legion Land Raider Phobos [Armoured Ceramite, Dozer Blade, Frag Assault Launchers, Hunter-killer Missile, Twin-Linked Bolter, 2x Twin-linked Lascannon]
········Legiones Astartes [Legion Specific Rules]