First mechanicum list

Varyn

Hey guys

I'd be grateful for some feedback on this first draught mechanicum list, I'm very new to mechanicum.

2000 points

HQ

Magos prime, 3x cyber-occularis, cortex controller, ordinator, conversion beamer

Magos dominus

Troops

3 thallax, destructor

3 thallax, destructor

3 thallax, destructor

castellax, darkfire cannon

castellax, darkfire cannon

Heavy support

thanatar, enhanced targetting array

thanatar-calix, enhanced targetting array

Lord of war

Knight atrapos, occular augmetics

So that's my first go at a list, I'm trying to take models that I like the look of and stuff that should give me a chance on the table!

any feedback would be greatly appreciated!

So I guess my first question would be, what kind of Mechanicum list appeals to you? 

Taghmata is the infantry army. It's not the strongest currently, but if you like the infantry units Mechanicum have, that's the best place to run them. You should take an Arch-Magos Prime for a HQ (he'll be so expensive you're best off taking one and making him as tough and killy as possible). Carefully select which doctrine to take, as it will greatly affect your unit selections. Myrmidons in Triaros are your firepower core here, Secutors bring grav-guns for killing armour or plasma fusils for woodchipping infantry, while Destructors bring grav-imploders for crushing Primarchs and TDA, or irradiation engines for mass infantry deletion. 

Legio Cybernetica is the all-robot army. Basically you field some cheap Tech-Thralls for scoring (chuck them in Triaros in larger games so they don't get deleted), but all your other points get poured into expensive but awesome robots. Your HQ's should be Domini, at 2k I'd strongly recommend either Inar Satarael or Anacharis Scoria for your big boss, as they're both very tough and effective leaders for your robots.