Sons of Horus 3000 pointer

Bythehololight

Hey peeps, I am just starting out with 30K and this is my first 30K list. Any help is much appreciated!

Sons of horus / luna wolves

HQ

Abaddon 215

Centurion with master of signals jump pack and power weapon 125

Elite

Apothecary with a/scanner  50pts

Mortis dread with twin lascannons  155pts

Justaerin terminators x 10, 2 chain fists, 5 power fists 500pts

Troop

20 man tactical squad, sgt with , melta bombs  255pts

15 man Assault squad, sgt with artificer armor, power weapon and melta bombs 320pts

15 man Assault squad, sgt with artificer armor, power weapon and melta bombs 320pts

6 man support squad 1 sgt with plasma pistol and chainsword, 5 plasma guns dedicated rhino 240

Fast

2 javelin land speeders with twin lascannons 170pts

Heavy support

Scicaran with sponsor bolters 155pts

LOW

Stormblade, ceramite armor, spacemarine crew 490pts

Total 3000  pts

It looks pretty good to me :) the only things you might want to change is to change the javelins into another sicarian as it is a bit more survivable. You may want to check the master of signals as well as I don't believe they can take jump packs unsure.png Apart from that the list looks pretty fun to me tongue.png

Masters of Signal are allowed to take jump packs. I'm not sure why you're including one though - what is he realistically going to do? A Chaplain would probably give you a lot more. If you want to run The Black Reaving, you need more fast attack than heavy support. Otherwise there's no reason to run one if he isn't going to be boosting a valuable shooting unit.

Keep the Javelins over another Sicaran.