Homebrew WIP Combat Doctrine Help

Hello everyone, I'm new to Bolter and Chainsword but figured I'd pop in here and ask for some help revolving around my Homebrew Space Marine Chapter and it's combat doctrine.

Anyway, my Chapter is called the Indomitable Boars and they're not the best equipped nor very glory/heroics inclined.. A solid century of brutal conflicts have literately rendered a vast majority of their land vehicle either obsolete or destroyed. That said, the Chapter has resorted to fighting in tangent with the Imperial Guard in larger scale conflicts. Because of their sheer religious zealotry I was kinda thinking the Astarte's fighting beside the Guards would be akin to a priestly figure, as well... But that's for later.

The idea I had in mind is given the rather grave circumstances, both Guard and Astarte's would work in unison using what tools they possess to compliment one another. For instance, the Battle Barge and several other space faring ships. You know, different things.

But yes, any idea's on how this partnership could work would be greatly appreciated. I've been mulling it around in my head and it's driving me bonkers!

One upside to all this is their Chapter Homeworld. New Boars can be recruited in larger stock since the populace are physically more suited to accept the gene-seed process. However, take into consideration the mortality rate, and they barely maintain a solid 600 - 800 active Marines... The 41rst millennium is not a kind one.

I'm hoping those numbers might help inspire an idea or two.

The reason why they have to work in cohesion with Guardsmen forces: