Space Wolf & Blood Angels combo

TheDuck

Greetings, sons of Sanguinius! I've come over from the Space Wolf section of the forum, to ask for some advice on building a Blood Angels battalion, to complement my Space Wolf forces. Quite frankly, I have little experience with Blood Angels, as no one in my local gaming circles seem to play them. I'm mostly aiming to create an assault force, to work together with my Hammernator/Wolf guard/Land Raider heavy assault list. I was thinking maybe of taking a battalion composed of two big blobs of two 10 man units of sanguinary guard, one led by Dante and the other led by The Sanguinor, with one supported by a Sanguinary Priest and the other by a Sanguinary Guard Ancient in a Battalion, but even that's rather iffy for me. Any advice would be much appreciated!

That'd have to be done in a Vanguard detachment, unless you're just using "Adeptus Astartes" keyword for your Battalion. That'd be fine. I love how the Sanguinary Guard work in 8th. They're not the beat stick that you get with the Wulfen, but they're what we've got. I'd say do what you think is fun, and don't look back! The models are great and unique. As for Dante and the Sanguinor, I'm hoping we get some recasts in the near future, but if not that's cool too. Dante is hands down my favorite bro of the Blood Angels. His novel is great too, FYI.

Welcome, and good luck!

Go back to your stinky wolf-cage, pup!  We are a noble and dignified chapter; we don't mingle with hairy drunkards.

Ok, but now, seriously, what do you hope to gain from dipping into Blood Angels? What is lacking that you need to complement with?  (I ask this sincerely as I know little about Space Pups)