Starting a Fallen Army

Hi Guys and Girls,

I'm pretty new to the hobby, started in January.  I was interested in starting an army of Fallen.  Any tips?  I have a pack of the dark angels veterans i thought i could convert to fallen. Where should i go from here?

Regards,

Morgan Eastwood

The hooded veteran heads could be picked up on ebay or other aftermarket vendors, and then you could swap those onto tactical marines; maybe mix in some chaos bodies/backpacks or legs for that 'archaic' look without delving into Forge World. 

That said, if you are willing to spend the change, Forge World has some really nice stuff. A few of the older mark armors (like III or IV) would go a long way for making your army look ancient.

Awesome thanks for the advice guys. I have one of the old cypher models, the metal ones, but am currently trying to get one of the new models without buying the whole triumvirate pack.  What other types of units could i include in a fallen army? I'm not particularity sure how it works.

Awesome thanks for the advice guys. I have one of the old cypher models, the metal ones, but am currently trying to get one of the new models without buying the whole triumvirate pack.  What other types of units could i include in a fallen army? I'm not particularity sure how it works.

I'm sure Ebay could get you the newer Cypher. I would try to get him, I think he looks wicked and can be a really nice model to base your army around.

The types of units you would include from a narrative perspective would be very much the same as those of Dark Angels. They are a renegade chapter of Dark Angels after all. Some googling and wiki will lead you to the right path.

From that same perspective the old narrative focusses Dark Angels on Plasma weaponry. In this case you can even go as far as equiping other Lords with a Combi Plasma Bolter and Plsma gun if you feel inclined to do so.

Source for a lot of inspiration: http://warhammer40k.wikia.com/wiki/Fallen_Angels

Cheers,