The Carnal Throng- a blog dedicated to excess

Arufel87

So, our group are doing a slow grow league with a set monthly budget. The aim is to build and paint as we go along. Unfortunately I am an avid builder but terribly lax when it comes to painting. I'm hoping that maintaining this blog will force me to commit to the project.

Soon you will have the 'pleasure' of meeting the despicable warband known as the Carnal Throng. These wicked miscreants are known to be driven to seek out the rarest of pleasures in order to sate their unholy desires. Some have even fallen so far as to crave the flesh of other beings.

First up will be a progress report on the first model in the new army which will be the daemon prince known only as Fleshrender.

Updates to follow soon. :)

Edited by Arufel87

Fleshrender 1

Sorry about the image quality... I will get some better ones once I have finished work on him.

I am pleased to be able to introduce the Daemon Scion of Slaanesh known only as Fleshrender. Once he was known as Captain Laziarus of the Crimson Paragons chapter before his fall from grace. More fluff and modelling to follow. Next up will be some havocs and noise marines. 

Edited by Arufel87

Nothing like a WIP to keep you motivated (or should that shame you into work?) :tongue.: Daemonettes are good models for washes, so I'm sure you can come up with a simple scheme that looks good to help cure you of your painting aversion :thumbsup:

Indeed, shaming is the more likely to be honest! I will be getting daemonette reinforcements with next month's league budget. For now I'll be building the power armoured force to represent Fleshrender's original warband. I'm looking forwards to getting stuck in and having seen the work you've put into yours I can hopefully be inspired to actually get this project moving! :happy.:

Edited by Arufel87