Need Airbrush Recommendations for Blood Angels

Slothysaur

To start off, I know this topic could probably be placed in another more appropriate subforum. However I have a certain degree (Incredibly high) of respect for my fellow painters here in the Blood Angle Subforum and as such I wanted specifically your recommendations on which airbrush to purchase.

While I'm not looking to break the bank, I don't want to go cheap because I've gone cheap enough times to realize why things are cheap. I've gone through a few airbrushes online and the one that stuck out to me the most is a Badger Patriot 105. I saw many good reviews and a few bad ones, but the only review I could find that specifically mentioned miniature war gaming suggested against it, due to it not being able to do much fine detail work. I mainly want to get an air brush to do base coats and not detail work, but if there was an airbrush that I could work my way up to doing detail work I would love to know. Really just after seeing the amazing work you all do here I trust your guidance 100% more than I eve will an Amazon review.

TL;DR, What airbrushes do the Blood Angel painters I admire use and recommend?

Edited by Jolemai
Tweaked title

I've only ever had 1 airbrush; the Paasche Talon double action and I do NOT recommend it.

It may be that I'm a big airbrush newb, but I've basically NEVER been able to get the :cussing thing to work right. It clogs up immediately.  The only way to get paint to through it is to thin the paint down so watery that the paint coming out of it is a total misty spray that doesn't stick to my model and just moves around all over it like rainwater.

The "gravity" feed of the paint doesn't seem to work.

I hate it, just absolutely hate it.  I've tried to clean it about 100 times and no results.  :cussing hate the thing so much.