How to build my box of Plague Marines?

Redking

As I am just starting Death Guard, I'm trying to figure out the best load out.  I have the DI contents and the easy-build models, which gives me a plasma gun and blight launcher and two champions.  If I looking at two squads of 7 each, I know I'll want to build another plasma gun and blight launcher to double-up.  So, with five other marines to build from one kit, what would you chose?  Bear in mind, that I'm looking for more fluffy than super-competitive.

Thanks for your help.

I'm new to Death Guard myself. I went super fluffy with my squads too. I care not for competitive meta, so I built mine the way I wanted.

I've got 3 squads, one is a Plasma Squad, one is a Blight Launcher Squad, and the third I like to call a Close Support squad with Melta Guns (I have Plague

Brethren)

My squads are mixed of Easy to Build, Dark Imperium, Plague Brethren, and a multipart kit.

How you build, is determined by what role you want the squads to be. My Plasma Squad is basically for taking forward objectives and to give covering fire. My Blight Launchers are for advancing and clearing chaff, and the Close Support is for getting into their faces, and might see some close combat.

This is my unit makeup:

Champ with Plasma Gun and Fist, 2 PMs with Plasma Guns, rest Bolters and Plague Knives

62wdKzN.jpg

Champ with Plague Sword and Fist, 2 PMs with Blight Launchers, Icon of Despair, rest Bolters and Plague Knives

IcoJbA5.jpg

Champ with Plasma Pistol and Fist, 2 PMs with Meltaguns, Icon if Despair, one PM with Flail, rest with Bolters and Plague Knives. I only have the one flail because I didnt want to completely dedicate to melee, but having the Flail will help if they get stuck in.

SKFGBhK.jpg

I dont know how they will do on the field, but I really am not concerned with that. They look cool, they fit my play style, and importantly they are all unique.

Hope that helps a little.