Stross

I studied my CSM Codex and new Daemon Codex and found some things, that will allow for many of our models actully shine, but not make them broken or overpowered like Guilliman or Dark Reapers. 

So it will be interesting to make a suggestion how would you model start to play after some fixing. And you can consider your  Legion trait, Strategems, Relics and the price. 

Everything, what is important for your faction. 

I will start. 

Forgefiend aka DakkaFiend. But what is his Dakka? 8 shots? Yes, 8 srt -1 ap 2d. But with BS 4+ and it is degrading. So it is slightly better autocannon. But why not just take havocs? Or even better - Sicaran. 8 shots, but with str 7. But +1 to Flyers. And BS 3+. Three of them is going to ruin every bird's day, be it Stormtalon or Stormraven. 

So, if we consider the rule, that Daemon Engines should not have BS 3+ because it is basically daemons... (in uncomfortable situation, we must presume), then it must be dealed like with Leman Russes. Increase its amount of shots. 

Not eight, but at least 16. Yes, just put down streight, it will be fine. But Chaos have real promlems with Dakka, especially strong one. I need to test this, but it will be a bit more worth it to buy model rather than just because she looks cool (and she does). Space marines have Razorback with Twin Assault. 3+ BS, 12 shots, str 6. And it is still good, not overpowered, but good. 

The next Defiler. Still, we can leave WS and BS 4+ (but I would give him 3+ WS becayse of his deadly claws). The problem with him that he easily can just stuck into infantry. He should get the second profile, when 1 his attack count for 2 or even 3. like Renegade Knight. That will do a lot for him.

Chosen - Either 2+ WS, BS, or a way to target characters. Choose one for free or two for 18 points.

Possessed - Gain Daemonic Alignment and go up to 25 points.

Those are the only two mediocre units I've played with, and only slightly.