STTAB Posted April 15, 2018 Share Posted April 15, 2018 Think I know the answer but. So, let's say iron hands with the 6+FNP chapter tactic. If the Captain takes a wound and is near company vets does the captain get to do his FNP and if he fails then he can pass the mortal wound onto the vets who can then also use their FNP (?)... Or because the wound comes before the FNP, does the captain not use his FNP and pass the mortal wound onto the vets who then get to use their FNP (?) Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/346237-company-veterans-bodyguard-rule-and-fnp-rules/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
Interrogator-Chaplain Ezra Posted April 15, 2018 Share Posted April 15, 2018 The Captain has to lose a wound to pass it on. So save, 6+ Flesh Is Weak, pass it on as a Mortal Wound (and presumably another 6+ save from the unit in question). Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/346237-company-veterans-bodyguard-rule-and-fnp-rules/#findComment-5055902 Share on other sites More sharing options...
STTAB Posted April 15, 2018 Author Share Posted April 15, 2018 Ok. That's what I was hopeing to hear. So if company vets bodyguard a captain who receives a wound, that wound gets 2 attempts at the FNP roll, one for the captain then one for the bodyguard company vet. More evil plots. Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/346237-company-veterans-bodyguard-rule-and-fnp-rules/#findComment-5055921 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raktra Posted April 16, 2018 Share Posted April 16, 2018 No, you remove the veteran wholesale, not allocate a wound to him. So no bonus roll. Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/346237-company-veterans-bodyguard-rule-and-fnp-rules/#findComment-5056271 Share on other sites More sharing options...
STTAB Posted April 16, 2018 Author Share Posted April 16, 2018 "Roll a dice each time a friendly <CHAPTER> CHARACTER loses a wound whilst they are within 3" of this unit; on a 2+ a model from this squad can intercept that hit - the character does not lose a wound but this unit suffers a mortal wound." "The Flesh Is Weak: Roll a dice each time a IRON HANDS model with this tactic loses a wound. On a 6, the damage is ignored and the model does not lose a wound." Surely the FNP would apply to the mortal wound transferred to the company vet. Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/346237-company-veterans-bodyguard-rule-and-fnp-rules/#findComment-5056283 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raktra Posted April 16, 2018 Share Posted April 16, 2018 Ah, my mistake, I think I got mixed up with the Genestealer Cult version. Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/346237-company-veterans-bodyguard-rule-and-fnp-rules/#findComment-5056291 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Claws and Effect Posted April 17, 2018 Share Posted April 17, 2018 Yep. My wife has taken to casting Catalyst on the Tyrant Guard escorting her Swarmlord. The resulting combo is insanely hard to actually get any wounds through on. Only mentioned because it is functionally the same combination of rules with different names. Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/346237-company-veterans-bodyguard-rule-and-fnp-rules/#findComment-5058978 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahistorian Posted May 3, 2018 Share Posted May 3, 2018 IIRC one of the FAQs said the CVs get no extra saves after the wound is tramsfered. Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/346237-company-veterans-bodyguard-rule-and-fnp-rules/#findComment-5071126 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Indefragable Posted May 3, 2018 Share Posted May 3, 2018 IIRC one of the FAQs said the CVs get no extra saves after the wound is tramsfered. This combo still works. The FAQ took away multiple after-saves for individual models. I.e. a single model getting 2+/4++/5+++/6++++/6+++++ or other shenanigans. Since a Company Vet is a different model it gets it's own after-save. Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/346237-company-veterans-bodyguard-rule-and-fnp-rules/#findComment-5071370 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.