New Edition, New Project

Slyen

Hey Everyone!

Earlier this month I dove back into things after about two years away now. The weekender here in Dallas was great and I ended up picking up Dark Imperium and getting moving on getting the marines together from it.

This weekend I started painting, trying out some new colors for me. So I started with a test marine. I liked it so I started in on the grunts from the box, finishing up the main color on all the Intercessors today. I’m unfortunately forced to rely off links since it doesn’t seem to be very mobile friendly when it comes to getting pictures from the site albumns into a post (that or I might just be that impatient!) so if you’re interested here is a very wip shot of the test marine.

gallery_49726_14710_95261.jpeg

This weekend I started painting, trying out some new colors for me. So I started with a test marine. I liked it so I started in on the grunts from the box, finishing up the main color on all the Intercessors today. I’m unfortunately forced to rely off links since it doesn’t seem to be very mobile friendly when it comes to getting pictures from the site albumns into a post (that or I might just be that impatient!) so if you’re interested here is a very wip shot of the test marine.

First up: Yep Sadly the albums 'quick loader' inst working well at the moment. Site had some server damage last year, efforts are to get it in progress but its slow. 

Second: Great Colors, Look forward to seeing more! 

Update time!

First, thanks for fixing the link to actually show the picture Grotsmasha!