Angels of Deliverance - A Dark Angels Successors Showcase

Berzul

So, yeah. Hi guys!

Been away for a while. Haven't posted in what feels like ages.

I have been somewhat active in the Kill Team section of the forum, as I have been going crazy over the new stuff for the past few weeks.

Anyway, I am back, and quite honestly, just felt like putting this up here for no apparent reason other than to share. I have been collecting Dark Angels for a few years (not that many, mind you, but still). They are my main and only army, and although I got to play them somewhat by accident, I have grown to love the First Legion above all other factions in the game, and I feel like they really do represent me in a way through their ideals.

This army was not painted by me, as I never had the time, nor the skill, nor the confidence, to paint much (something I am working really hard to change). Friends I trusted would often offer me their skills and time to paint the models for me as I slaved away at this or that thing at work. Won't give you the sad side to the story but, to keep it simple, it's taken me over 3 years just to have the time and mind to begin now to learn how to paint and model.

What I did do was learn this army. Collect it. Play it often. Try and master it. And tried to make it my own through its sigil, colors, and backstory.

The army stands now at 7000 points (or something very close to it), with another 500 on the works to be added to finish both my Ravenwing and Deathwing. They are a successor chapter, that I named the Angels of Deliverance. They were created out of the coat of arms of my family name, which is an eagle over a grey field with a green crossed-band, all encircled in bronce. The colors that the army carries all over it.

If anyone cares to read about it, I would be glad to share with you the lore I wrote for this chapter, and how it plays. The reason the colors are what they are, and the way it is organized. But that would take a longer post.