From Raven to Cross: ideas, help and thoughts welcome

9x19 Parabellum

Greetings brothers!  An emissary from the Ravenspire requests your time!

I've been building my Raven Guard army for a couple years now.  The last 6-8 months I've started going more-or-less all-in with Primaris, and in fact here's a link to pretty much all of my Raven Guard Primaris force:

http://www.bolterandchainsword.com/topic/332882-what-have-your-raven-guard-done-lately/?p=5220653

Now, I'm not a big fan of the aesthetics of mixing the scales of Original Marines and Primaris. I love them both, for different reasons, but for me they are oil and water.  Thus, I've been playing my Primaris RG as their own thing.  And I've been having a good time with them, but here's the thing: they don't feel like Raven Guard to me.  Both my intercessors and even my Hellblasters in both of the last games I've played have been running into combat to punch the hell out of things. And they've been largely successful doing that.  That's great and all, but doesn't feel very Raven Guardy.

So I'm thinking of converting them to a different faction.  And in fact, I'm thinking of scratching off all those Raven icons and replacing them with a Cross.

So my question is, what do you guys all think of the notion of an all Primaris Black Templar force?  Both models and/or rules-wise, how could this work?

Some specific questions:

-Are any of the BT special characters (models) big or massive enough to blend in with the Primaris aesthetic? I really, REALLY like the Emperor's Champion model. But he's resin and, worse, presumably, his body is all one piece, so limited conversion opportunities there. Helbrecht looks pretty massive, though short.

-Even if one made a fully primaris force, can it work without Helbrecht and/or Grimaldus?  And if it can't, how does one go about transporting Helbrecht and/or Grimaldus so they can keep up with the rest of the force, since they wouldn't be able to ride in a Repulsor tank?