Post tournament ramblings

Remtek

Had a great weekend playing warhammer and thought i would do a small recap. I'm a terrible writer so apologies for the stale sentences!

Disclaimer: This is a soup list with which does not making any sense for any narrative (character spam) but i really enjoy playing IG + BA and thought i would try out a few of the new white scar chars since their playstyle is similar to BA.

My list:

Blood Angels Batallion
Libby Dread (warlord)
Smashcpt
3 x 5 scouts
3 x 4 bikes
Sanguinary Ancient, melta pistol and fist
7 vv vets, 5 stormshield 9 chainsword

Valhallen brigade
3 x Company Commander
6 x 10 Infantry Squads
2 x Platoon Commanders
1 Comissar
3 x 3 Mortar teams
3 x scout sentinel, multi laser

White Scar Supreme command
Bike captain, teeth of terra, stormbolter
Bike captain, TH/ss
Bike captain, TH/ss
Libby w jump pack

Game 1

3 Caladius grav tanks, 3x3 custode bikes, 2 shield captains and 2 dreads.

Tough match right off the bat! He went first but the terrain was quite good. I was able to hide most of my stuff, but lost 3-4 bikes to caladiuses. Vanvets and the 2+ relic hammer in reserve. He did not push to hard due to smashcaptains and libby dread.

The next turns would see my chars killing the vertus bikes and a dread, i was unable to push on the tanks so ended up trying to hide stuff midfield. Turn 3 the VV dropped down and managed to wrap a dread which enabled guardsmen and bikes to charge it and spread out on 2 objectvies keeping them safe until turn 5. Turn 6 was a bloodbath with not much left midfield, but the small lead on points was enough for a minor victory.

Minor victory - Postgame thoughts.

The vanguard vets really saved me in this one, having stormshields to tarpit the dread. The white scar captains did underhwelming dmg, but utility and speed was really nice. The BA 2+ hammer captain and libby dread did most of the work.

Game 2