Skywrath Posted September 8, 2020 Share Posted September 8, 2020 So, bit of an interesting question. After playing against a Drukhari player, I was let in onto a fairly nasty surprise - if the unit can cast one psychic power, that means it can only cast the one, excluding smite. I was always under the impression that smite ignored that rule, more or less. So I had a strike squad that knew gate and had one cast, I get that cast off, does that mean I cannot cast smite subsequently? Does that sound right to anyone else? Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/366374-smite-spamming/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icosiel Posted September 8, 2020 Share Posted September 8, 2020 You can only cast one power, but they know Smite in addition to another power of your choosing. If a unit can cast one power, they can cast Smite or another power they know. But not both. Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/366374-smite-spamming/#findComment-5597732 Share on other sites More sharing options...
TrawlingCleaner Posted September 8, 2020 Share Posted September 8, 2020 They specified this in the latest round of FAQs I believe, Smite is one cast per character and always increases by one for each cast (even for GK and TS unfortunately) Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/366374-smite-spamming/#findComment-5597827 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skywrath Posted September 8, 2020 Author Share Posted September 8, 2020 Well, that is vexing. Thanks folks. Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/366374-smite-spamming/#findComment-5597841 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Corvus Fortis Posted September 8, 2020 Share Posted September 8, 2020 We have a strat, that allows us to cast another power for 1 CP. So you can gate, use 1 CP and cast smite in addition. Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/366374-smite-spamming/#findComment-5597852 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skywrath Posted September 8, 2020 Author Share Posted September 8, 2020 So that ability is only relevant to the abilities we do know right? Not like let's say we knew Hammerhand and Smite, and we could cast Gate of Infinity? Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/366374-smite-spamming/#findComment-5597868 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Corvus Fortis Posted September 8, 2020 Share Posted September 8, 2020 No, just the powers that the unit do know. Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/366374-smite-spamming/#findComment-5597903 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.